Speedy Senatla at wing for Baby Boks

Blitzbok Seabelo Senatla will get a run at left wing for the Baby Boks, while Handre Pollard will by at flyahlf for the match against Argentina this evening.

The team shows thirteen changes from the starting XV which won 26-3 on Saturday evening in Corrientes. Today’s match, also in Corrientes, kicks off at 23:00 (SA time).

The South African youngsters are in Argentina as part of their final preparations for the forthcoming Junior World Championship (JWC) in France.

Justin Geduld (centre) and Dennis Visser (lock) are the only two players in the team that also started on Saturday.

The speedy Seabelo Senatla, a Springbok Sevens team-mate of Geduld, will run out at left wing while 2012 JWC winner Handré Pollard was selected in the flyhalf position. Pollard is also understudy to Ruan Steenkamp who will captain the team from the side of the scrum.

Steenkamp scored two tries on Saturday in heavy and wet conditions of Corrientes.

Jannie Stander (lock), Robert du Preez (flyhalf) and Sylvian Mahuza (fullback) were included on the bench after starting on Saturday. The last clash of the three-match tour will be played this coming Saturday in Buenos Aires.

SA coach, Dawie Theron, attributed the many changes to their rotation policy. “We want to give every squad member a chance to play on tour. I am pleased with the overall result of our first game, but we know that the Pumas will come with an even bigger onslaught on Tuesday,” explained Theron.

He cautioned his team will not be able to afford another slow start again their hosts.

“They will make it extremely difficult for us again right from the start so we will have to concentrate and get into our stride from early on,” said Theron.

The SA U20 team v Argentina U20:

15 Jacques Rossouw, 14 Tyler Fisher, 13 Justin Geduld, 12 Dries Swanepoel, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Hanco Venter, 8 Johan Meyer, 7 Jurie van Vuuren, 6 Ruan Steenkamp (c), 5 Dennis Visser, 4 Irne Herbst, 3 Luan de Bruin, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Sti Sithole.

Bench: 16 Fred Kirsten, 17 Andrew Beerwinkel, 18 Jannie Stander, 19 Jannes Kirsten, 20 Stefan Ungerer, 21 Robert du Preez, 22 Sylvian Mahuza, 23 Neethling Fouche.